CBSE Class 8 Social Science Syllabus 2018-19

All aspirant studying in CBSE affiliated schools and looking for CBSE class 8 Social Science syllabus could download the latest syllabus from here to understand course structure.

Class 8 Social Science Syllabus Structure:

Unit – 1 History

A: Our Pasts – III, Part-1

B: Our Pasts – III, Part-2

How, When And Where Weavers, Iron Smelters And Factory Owners
From Trade To Territory: The Company Establishes Power Civilising The “Native”, Educating The Nation
Ruling The Countryside Women, Caste And Reform
Tribals, Dikus And The Vision Of A Golden Age The Changing World Of Visual Arts
When People Rebel: 1857 And After The Making Of The National Movement: 1870s – 1947
Colonialism And The City: The Story of an Imperial Capital India After Independence

Unit 2: Geography (Resources And Development)

Resources Land, Soil, Water, Natural Vegetation And Wildlife Resources
Mineral And Power Resources Agriculture
Industries Human Resources

Unit 3: Civics (Social And Political Life-III)

The Indian Constitution Understanding Secularism
Why Do We Need A Parliament? Understanding Laws
Judiciary Understanding Our Criminal Justice System
Understanding Marginalization Confronting Marginalization
Public Facilities Law And Social Justice

Unit 4: Disaster Management (Together, Towards A Safer India)

Being Prepared – A Vital Part Of Disaster Management Earthquakes
Cyclones Floods
Drought Man-made Disasters – An Overview

Click Here to Download Class 8 Social Science NCERT Syllabus